Thursday December 14, 2017

8:30 am CST at the Illini Center 

200 S Wacker Drive, Chicago IL 60606



Speakers and Panelists


Roger Blomquist

Principal Engineer, Nuclear Engineering, Argonne National Laboratory (US Navy Veteran)


Kristen Brown

Principal Business Technology Specialist, Utility of the Future, ComEd

George Crabtree

Director, Joint Center for Energy Storage Research at Argonne National Laboratory; Director, Energy Initiative at University of Illinois at Chicago

Thomas Day

Partner, Invent2026 (US Army Veteran)

Chris Davy

Director, Office of Policy Analysis and Public Diplomacy Bureau of Energy Resources, U.S. Department of State (US Army Veteran)


Greg Douquet

Nonresident Senior Fellow, Millennium Leadership Program, Atlantic Council of the US (USMC Veteran)

Kevin Johnson

President, GlidePath Federal Solutions (US Army Veteran)

Julian Kilcullen

Associate, Marathon Capital LLC (USMC Veteran)

Michael Kuk

Founder, CERx Solutions LLC (Wisconsin Air National Guard Veteran)

Victor J. LaGroon

Director, Chicago Office of Veterans Affairs, City of Chicago (US Army Veteran)


Samir Mayekar

Co-Founder and CEO, SiNode Systems

Tom Morehouse

Executive Advisor to the National Renewable Energy Laboratory and Former Acting Assistant Secretary of Defense for Operational Energy Plans and Programs

Greg Morin

Director, Office of Strategy, Performance, and Risk, Argonne National Laboratory (US Navy Veteran)

Stacey Paradis

Executive Director, Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance

Elizabeth Perez-Halprin

Founder-President, GC Green Inc (US Navy Veteran)


Andrea Roebker

Regional Communications Director, U.S. Small Business Administration

Shana Udvardy

Climate Preparedness Specialist, Climate & Energy, Union of Concerned Scientists

Karen Weigert

Senior Fellow, Global Cities, Chicago Council on Global Affairs

Chris Wheat

Chief Sustainability Officer and Senior Policy Advisor, City of Chicago


Tom Wolf

Director of External Affairs, BP America